Counseling & Guidance

Welcome to our counseling department. The information on our webpage is designed to assist our students during their four years of high school. The counselors provide support to our students, parents, and guardians in four major areas: Academic, College and Career Planning, Personal, and Social.

Counselors work with students, parents, guardians, staff and the community to provide resources, support, and other pertinent information in these for areas.

The philosophy of the Counseling Department is that all students have the ability to learn and be successful students. Each students will be treated with the utmost respect. Students will have equal access to educational opportunities that are appropriately demanding and that prepare them for success in high school and beyond.

Our counselors will assist students in becoming independent, self-actualizing, life-long learners.

As you see, there is a great deal of information. We would encourage all parents and guardians to meet with counselors to make sure your student is on track for graduation and taking classes which will assist them in reaching their post-secondary goals.

Transcript request

CREDIT RECOVERY

Counselor Curriculum

STATE TESTING

CONTACT US

Becky Bafia Becky.Bafia@buhsd.org

Lead Counselor 9th grade

Sandra Kaluau sandra.kaluau@buhsd.org

Counselor 10th grade

Christine Ramey cramey@buhsd.org

Counselor 11th grade

Erin Hofmann Erin.Hofmann@buhsd.org

Counselor 12th grade

Mindy Seymour melinda.seymour@buhsd.org

Gear Up Coach

KenJuan Lockhart kenjuan.lockhart@buhsd.org

Gear Up Coach

Laura Escalera laura.escalera@buhsd.org

Guidance Admin. Assistant/ 623-386-9733

Jill Brown jill.brown@buhsd.org

Registrar

Joy Provence joy.provence@buhsd.org

Mental Health Counselor